Castletroy College

School Calendar

Castletroy Crest.jpgCastletroy College

PROPOSED SCHOOL CALENDAR

(subject to change)

2023/2024

FIRST TERM

Monday, 28th August - First Years 9.00 to 12.35.

Tuesday, 29th August - First Years 9.00 - 15.55.

Wednesday 30th August - 1st Years 9.00 - 15.15, 6th Years 9.00 - 15.15, 3rd Years 11.00 - 15.15.

Thursday 31st August - 1st, 3rd & 6th Years 9.00 - 15.15, 5th Years 9.00 - 15.15, 2nd Years 11.00 - 15.15

Friday 1st September - Transition Years - FULL DAY & all other year groups.

Day Off Monday, 2nd October, 2023

Mid-Term Break Monday, 30th October – Friday, 3rd November, 2023

Whole School JCT Professional Develoment Day - Tuesday 7th November - No students in school

LCETB Full Staff Day - Thursday30th November - No students in school

Whole School JCT Professional Develoment Day - Tuesday 12th December - No students in school

Term Ends Friday 22nd December, 2023

(School closed Monday 25th December to Friday 5th January, 2024 inclusive)

SECOND TERM

School Re-Opening Monday, 8th January, 2024

Bank Holiday Monday 5th February, 2024

Mid-Term Break Monday, 12th February, 2024 – Friday, 16th February, 2024

Bank Holiday W/End Monday, 18th March, 2024

Easter Holidays Monday 25th March, 2024 – Friday 5th April, 2024

THIRD TERM.

School Re-Opening Monday, 8th April, 2024

Bank Holiday Monday, 6th May, 2024

Term Ends Friday, 31st May, 2024

Parent Teacher Meetings & Assessments

Feb
21 2024
1st yr Rugby v Kilkenny
Feb
21 2024
Fencing workshop - Deirdre 4 9-11.55 , Padraig 11.55-3.15
Feb
21 2024
2nd yr Rugby v ASR 2.30 ko
Feb
22 2024
1st and 2nd yr girls basketball v Mungret at home
Feb
23 2024
Lollipop collection day
Enquire
Contact
Castletroy College,
Newtown,
Castletroy,
Co. Limerick,
V94 6D85

061 330 785


Location
© 2024 Castletroy College